MCS Radio Show – Friday, November 25, 2016

Hello.  Here we are. It’s actually the 5th day of December and we’ve experienced our first snowfall last night here in Chicagoland.  Well over six inches fell.  It’s beautiful. If I’d been thinking clearly, I would have taken a picture or two (2) to post.  I’ve had a lot on my mind. Our family had a funeral service for my young cousin Bre this past Saturday.  Thank you for your well wishes and prayers. And to Bre, we look forward to seeing you shine day and night…

download

This month we celebrate the Birth of Jesus the Christ, Life, Love, and all the wonderful blessings that he and our Heavenly Father has given us!    Are you an Ambassador for Christ?  I strive to be.

So, the Christmas show is rescheduled to this coming Saturday, December 10, 2016 beginning at 1:05pm CST.  The VIP reception will start at 12:30pm.  You don’t want to miss this.  Check this out…

marilyxmasshow4

Okay. So about the morning after Thanksgiving Day show.   Marilyn’s Cafe Society Radio Show took over for “Slocum in the Morning” which means that I arrived to the station super early.  I’m very happy that Soul joined me!  We started at 6am and quietly began to wake up the listeners with post Thanksgiving day banter.  I even had the distinct pleasure of playing the first Christmas song snippet of the season!  The song??  White Christmas!  Will we have one??  I also played a snippet of “Get Up, Get on Up” by James Brown!  No, I don’t have the recording of this first hour of the 3 hour morning show but I assure you that it was good!

Cafe Talk:  What was the best or worst situation that you experienced during Thanksgiving holiday week with your family?

2nd Hour – In Brief News and Information

Soul talked about her trip to Washington DC to tour the Smithsonian African-American Historical Museum.  Take a listen here and go to nmaahc.si.edu to educate yourself.   Unfortunately, I shared a couple of depressing news stories after playing a fun, uplifting James Brown song…”Get Up Offa that Thing”!   I hope that I didn’t send listeners back to bed!!!   Later in the hour, Soul and I shared tips on how to be happy and healthy during the holiday season.  Take a listen.  And, I shared my response to Cafe Talk…worst thing that happened…my mother wasn’t feeling well.  The best thing that happened…my mother was feeling much better by Thanksgiving Day!!  Soul passed on Cafe Talk this time.

3rd Hour – Entertainment News

We chatted about DWTS, American Music Awards Show, and Hair Spray during TV Talk. Soul reminded us to check out Love Jones the Musical in  a city near you.  Be sure to check out www.LoveJonesTheMusical.com for more information.   Passion for Fashion, more tips for being happy and healthy for holidays, more James Brown music and SoulBalm Says  wrapped up the hour and radio show.  Go to www.marilynscafesociety.com for a listen.

Oh!  We had a winner for a 12 Saturdays til Christmas Gift Bag.  You could be a winner too.  Just tune in and call in during the show each Saturday leading up to Christmas Day!  And, join us Saturday, December 10, 2016, 1:05pm CST for the Christmas Celebration Broadcast brought to you in part by the Will County Center for Community Concerns and the Quad County African-American Chamber of Commerce.

I pray that all is good with you!  Have a fantastic week!

Peace,

Marilyn

Leave a Reply

